NEW ALBUM ALERT: Rich Quick (@RichMFNQuick) “The Everywhere Man”

rich-quick-the-everywhere-manFresh off his European tour, Rich Quick drops his new album “The Everywhere Man” – with features from Chris Rivers, Reef The Lost Cauze, Archie Bang, Skrewtape, Jay Griffy & more! If you know the Phlight, you already know Rich is family. Check out the stream below and cop the album on iTunes asap!!


NEW VIDEO ALERT: @Skrewtape84 + @RenThomasMusic feat. @Miilkbone “Keep It Real 2015”


Sensi-Starr emcees Skrewtape and Ren Thomas unleash “Keep It Real 2015”, paying homage to Miilkbones 1995 classic single “Keep It Real” over Witta C’s rendition. Featured on the #DontBeMad EP available on iTunes, Spotify and at – Check it out!

#NEW Chris Vance (@psChrisVance) – “Last of The Best” (Official Video)



It’s finally here! The debut visual from Chris Vance’s upcoming “Doom City: Last of The Best”. Track produced by O Da Beat Goon, video directed by Skrewtape. This is only the beginning of what’s going to be a hot summer for Chris Vance and the Phlight School team! Without further adieu – enjoy! Spread the word on both SOUNDCLOUD and YOUTUBE!


NEW AUDIO ALERT: DJ Philly Will (@psPhillyWill) – Red Roses Vol. 2

“I’m back with the 2nd installment in the Red Roses Valentine’s Day series. Just as the first mix exhibited, I want to touch multiple genres and capture every emotion associated with Valentine’s Day; from the good to the bad. 38 mins of good music that’ll put you right where you want to be February 14th.” –



NEW MIXTAPE ALERT: No Headliner (@JeidePrince / @ChevvKaang28) “Lingerie & Bottles: The Prologue EP”

IMG_20140107_221338Phlight School’s resident smooth fly-talking duo Jeide Prince and Chev V. Kaang (known collectively as No Headliner) have released their latest EP, LINGERIE & BOTTLES: THE PROLOGUE. This is the first part of a multi-faceted rollout for their Lingerie & Bottles project. Check this jawn out asap!! Soundcloud link below.


Chris Vance – Doom City: Last of the Best (The Preview.5)

“I have been working on and promoting ‘DOOM CITY: LAST OF THE BEST’ for the better part of a year now, with this being the second and final installment of ‘The Preview’. I decided to drop it on my birthday because last year on this same day, I swore to myself that I would take my music and this grind seriously.” – Vance

This 10-track mixtape is not really a ‘PREVIEW’ in the sense that you’ll see these on the actual mixtape, in fact, quite the opposite. Of the 15 tracks that make up ‘The Preview’ and ‘The Preview.5′, only Hood Rich feat. Chill Moody, Mazon & Sela (The Preview) and What I Shoot For feat. Jeide Prince & I-Know Brasco (The Preview.5) will appear on this fall’s “Doom City: Last of the Best”. This mixtape features a number of tracks which have been long awaiting release. For instance:

WHAT THEY TALKIN’ BOUT – Originally a collaboration between Vance & long-time friend and producer Raak (Team Anigma), this track was given to Gilbere Forte (who, in turn, enlisted Peedi Crakk for the feature) for use on his “Eyes of Veritas” release. Now, Vance reworks his verse and calls on Philly legend Reef the Lost Cauze to officially release his version of the record.

BITCH – A very different song for Vance, this song was originally recorded as a studio joke over Amy Winehouse’ “Back to Black”, but with a few minor tweaks, became so enchanting that the decision was made to put it on the project.

1 TRAIN TO PHILLY – The mega-track over ASAP Rocky’s “One Train” that features Phlight School’s BLACK CLOUD group (Vance, Jeide, Chev V. Kaang & Emperess) alongside Antwan Davis (EST, P3), WiSh (College > Prison, Dub Caesar), Voss (BET 106 & Park Freestyle Friday Hall-of-Famer, CORFU) & Newz Huddle (RMG).

“I’ve been working on a bunch of music and collaborating with a bunch of dope artists, so it’s only right that I give away these 10 tracks on a day when I’m shown so much love. Ladies and gentlemen, I give you – DOOM CITY: LAST OF THE BEST (THE PREVIEW.5)!!” – Vance

“Doom City: Last of the Best”, presented by Phlight School and hosted by Ace McClowd, is due out this fall.