#MEYYGENSSTEREO | Chris Vance – Rosa Parks (Week 3)

IMG_20150729_143602

“It’s 1998. One of the last videos I ever recorded on tape. I was very guarded with my VHS tapes, cause my mom would get pissed if I used too many. But once I caught Meg watching this video, I was hooked immediately. Not too mention that crazy ass harmonica solo at the end…

Ah ha, hush that fuss… Everybody move to the back of the bus…”

Vance goes the distance on the timeless Outkast record, Rosa Parks, for Week 3 of #MEYYGENSSTEREO!

“Meyygen’s Stereo” is a 10 week hip-hop/free-verse audio series by Chris Vance, designed to honor his non-musician sister as his principal musical influence.

While you’re here, check out Vance’s latest visual! “Every Single Day” featuring Chill Moody & Jacqueline Constance!

Leave a Reply

